Call Today: 1-800-491-3691

التعامل مع الحزن خلال موسم الأعياد

التعامل مع الحزن خلال موسم الأعياد

التصنيفات: مدونة, حزن الأطفال, الحزن والخسارة

التعامل مع الحزن خلال موسم الأعياد

ماذا تفعل للعطلات عندما يكون كل ما تريد القيام به هو تخطي نوفمبر وديسمبر؟ يمكن أن يكون التعامل مع الخسارة خلال موسم العطلات أمرًا صعبًا للغاية. نحن لا نحزن فقط على الشخص الذي مات ، ولكن أيضًا على الحياة التي عشناها مع هذا الشخص. نحزن على الوقت الذي أمضيته في مشاركة اللحظات المهمة. أكثر من أي وقت آخر للعائلات ، تمثل العطلات التكاتف. يمكن أن تجلب المشاهد والأغاني والطقوس والأطعمة التي يتم الاستمتاع بها مع أحد الأحباء الضائعين كثافة جديدة للحزن. حتى بعد سنوات من الخسارة ، قد تستمر في الشعور بالحزن عندما تواجه تذكيرات بموت أحبائك.

خلال هذا الوقت ، حافظ على بساطة الأمور وافعل ما تريد القيام به فقط. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن يساعد إيجاد طرق للاحتفال. من خلال التخطيط المسبق والتعامل بواقعية مع توقعاتك ، يمكنك المساعدة في ضمان امتلاء الموسم بالشفاء والسعادة.

كن مستعدا.

ردود فعل الأعياد والعطلات طبيعية. يمكن أن تساعدك معرفة ردود الفعل التي قد تواجهك في فهمها وتحويلها إلى فرص للشفاء. اسأل عائلتك عن أي جزء من الموسم يستمتعون به ويتطلعون إليه كل عام - وما هي الأجزاء التي لا يتطلعون إليها هذا العام. فكر في كيفية جعل اليوم خاصًا للجميع. إذا كان لديك أطفال صغار وتخطط لتغيير الأشياء ، اشرح لماذا لا يشعرون بالارتباك أو العقاب.

خطط للإلهاء.

حدد موعدًا للتجمع أو زيارة مع الأصدقاء أو أحبائك في الأوقات التي يُرجح أن تشعر فيها بالوحدة أو يتم تذكيرك بوفاة أحد أحبائك.

تذكرنا بعلاقتكما.

ركز على الأشياء الجيدة المتعلقة بعلاقتك مع الشخص المقرب والوقت الذي قضيته معًا ، بدلاً من الخسارة. اكتب رسالة إلى من تحب أو مذكرة عن بعض ذكرياتك الجيدة. يمكنك الإضافة إلى هذه الملاحظة في أي وقت.

ابدأ بتقاليد جديدة.

التبرع لمنظمة خيرية باسم أحبائك في أعياد الميلاد أو الأعياد ، أو زرع شجرة تكريمًا لعزيزك. فكر في التقاليد التي تريد الاحتفاظ بها وأيها تريد إيقافها. تذكر: يمكن تغيير التقاليد ثم تغييرها مرة أخرى في السنوات المقبلة.

تواصل مع الآخرين.

اجذب الأصدقاء والأحباء المقربين إليك ، بما في ذلك الأشخاص الذين كانوا مميزين بالنسبة لمن تحب. ابحث عن شخص يشجعك على التحدث عن خسارتك. ابق على اتصال بأنظمة الدعم المعتادة ، مثل القادة الروحيين والمجموعات الاجتماعية. فكر في الانضمام إلى مجموعة دعم الوفاة. إذا كنت لا تريد أن تكون بمفردك ، فضع الخطط. قد يعني ذلك أنه يجب عليك القيام بالخطوة الأولى ، ولكنها طريقة تجعل الناس يعرفون أنك تقدرهم وتريد قضاء بعض الوقت معهم.

اسمح لنفسك أن تشعر بمجموعة من العواطف.

من المقبول أن تكون حزينًا وتشعر بإحساس بالخسارة ، ولكن أيضًا تسمح لنفسك بتجربة الفرح والسعادة. بينما تحتفل بأوقات خاصة ، قد تجد نفسك تضحك وتبكي.

متى تطلب المساعدة

لا يوجد حد زمني للحزن ، وقد تتسبب ردود فعل الذكرى في تركك تترنح. ومع ذلك ، تميل شدة الحزن إلى التلاشي مع مرور الوقت.

إذا تفاقمت أحزانك بمرور الوقت بدلاً من أن تكون أفضل أو تتعارض مع قدرتك على العمل في الحياة اليومية ، فاستشر مستشار الحزن أو مقدم رعاية نفسية آخر. يمكن أن يؤدي الحزن غير المعقد أو المعقد إلى اكتئاب ومشاكل صحية أخرى. بمساعدة إضافية ، يمكنك إعادة تأسيس الشعور بالسيطرة والعودة إلى الطريق نحو الشفاء.

مركز رعاية ميدلاند للأمل والشفاء متاح لدعم الأسر الحزينة خلال موسم العطلات ، مع مجموعات وأنشطة الدعم لمساعدة الأسرة بأكملها. يرجى التواصل إذا كان بإمكاننا مساعدتك بأي شكل من الأشكال. لا يحتاج محبوبك إلى استخدام خدمات رعاية Midland Care Hospice لاستخدام مركز Midland Center للأمل والشفاء.

استفسار المساعدة

سيتم استخدام المعلومات التي تم جمعها فقط لأغراض توصيلك بالموارد التي تبحث عنها. لن تشترك في أي رسائل إخبارية. إذا كنت مهتمًا بالعمل في Midland Care ، فيرجى زيارة صفحة الوظائف.
  • حدد طريقة الاتصال المفضلة لديك
  • يرجى وصف ما تبحث عنه للمساعدة في
  • هذا الحقل هو لأغراض التحقق ويجب تركه دون تغيير.

رعاية ميدلاند

Call Today: 800-491-3691

Dealing with Grief During the Holiday Season

Dealing with Grief During the Holiday Season

Categories: Blog, children's grief, grief and loss

Dealing with Grief During the Holiday Season

What do you do for the holidays when all you want to do is skip November and December? Dealing with loss over the holiday season can be extremely difficult. We grieve not only for the person who has died, but also for the life we lived with that person. We grieve for the time spent sharing important moments. More than any other time for families, holidays represent togetherness. The sights, songs, rituals and foods enjoyed with a lost loved one can bring a new intensity to grief. Even years after a loss, you might continue to feel sadness when you’re confronted with reminders of your loved one’s death.

During this time, keep things simple and only do what you feel up to doing. However, finding ways to celebrate can help. By planning ahead and dealing realistically with your expectations, you can help ensure the season is filled with healing and happiness.

Be prepared.

Anniversary and holiday reactions are normal. Knowing that you’re likely to experience reactions can help you understand them and turn them into opportunities for healing. Ask your family what part of the season they enjoy and look forward to every year – and what parts they are not looking forward to this year. Think about how to make the day special for everyone. If you have small children and you plan on changing things, explain why so that they do not feel confused or punished.

Plan a distraction.

Schedule a gathering or a visit with friends or loved ones during times when you’re likely to feel alone or be reminded of your loved one’s death.

Reminisce about your relationship.

Focus on the good things about your relationship with your loved one and the time you had together, rather than the loss. Write a letter to your loved one or a note about some of your good memories. You can add to this note anytime.

Start a new tradition.

Make a donation to a charitable organization in your loved one’s name on birthdays or holidays, or plant a tree in honor of your loved one. Think about what traditions you want to keep and which ones you want to stop. Remember: traditions can be changed and then changed again in future years.

Connect with others.

Draw friends and loved ones close to you, including people who were special to your loved one. Find someone who will encourage you to talk about your loss. Stay connected to your usual support systems, such as spiritual leaders and social groups. Consider joining a bereavement support group. If you do not want to be alone, make plans. It may mean that you have to make the first move, but it is a way to let people know that you value them and want to spend time with them.

Allow yourself to feel a range of emotions.

It’s okay to be sad and feel a sense of loss, but also allow yourself to experience joy and happiness. As you celebrate special times, you might find yourself both laughing and crying.

When to Ask for Help

There’s no time limit for grief, and anniversary reactions can leave you reeling. Still, the intensity of grief tends to lessen with time.

If your grief gets worse over time instead of better or interferes with your ability to function in daily life, consult a grief counselor or other mental health provider. Unresolved or complicated grief can lead to depression and other health problems. With extra help, you can reestablish a sense of control and return to the path toward healing.

The Midland Care Center for Hope and Healing is available to support grieving families over the holiday season, with support groups and activities to help the entire family. Please get in touch if we can assist you in any way. Your loved one does not need to have used Midland Care Hospice Services for you to use the Midland Center for Hope and Healing.

Assistance Inquiry

The information collected will be used solely for the purposes of connecting you to the resources you are looking for. You will not be subscribed to any newsletters. If you are interested in working for Midland Care please visit our careers page, job inquiries on this form will not be responded to.
  • Select your preferred contact method
  • Please describe what you are looking for help with
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.