Call Today: 1-800-491-3691

Doc Talk: تحقق من الجيران أثناء البرد الخطير

التصنيفات: مدونة, محادثات الوثيقة

Doc Talk: تحقق من الجيران أثناء البرد الخطير

الجو بارد بشكل خطير في شمال شرق كانساس ، يملأك الدكتور وينسل بطريقة يمكننا من خلالها الحفاظ على كبار السن من مجتمعنا الضعفاء آمنين في Live Doc Talk اليوم.

منشور من طرف شركة ميدلاند كير كونكشن يوم الثلاثاء 16 يناير 2018

النسخ

مرحبًا ، أنا دكتور وينسل مرة أخرى مع Midland Care Doc Talk. شكرا جزيلا لمشاهدتكم ومشاهدتنا. اليوم ، اعتقدت أننا سنتحدث عن درجة الحرارة الحرجة الحالية ، خاصة في وسط كانساس الآن. عندما خرجت هذا الصباح إلى سيارتي ، أعتقد أن مقياس درجة الحرارة في سيارتي يقرأ واحدًا تحت الصفر أو اثنين تحت الصفر ، وقد دفئني أعتقد أن الصفر في طريقه إلى العمل ، ولكنه بارد جدًا وخطير جدًا. لذلك هناك شيئان يمكن التحدث عنه وتذكير الناس بموعد حدوث هذه الأشياء.

كما يعلم الكثير منكم على الأرجح ، يتم إغلاق العديد من أنظمة المدارس اليوم بسبب البرد وقسم النقل لدينا لبرامج PACE لدينا ، ولا يزال هذا النوع من الأشياء ينتقل ، ولكن فقط للأشياء الحرجة ، للمواعيد الحرجة ، وهذا النوع من الأشياء بسبب القلق بشأن التجميد أو طبيعة مدى البرد القارس. لا يجب أن يكون الناس بالخارج لأي فترة زمنية على الإطلاق ، خاصة أولئك الضعفاء أو المرضى.

أحد الأشياء التي نذكّر الجميع بفعلها هو التأكد من التحقق من أفراد عائلتك ، أو [إجراء] مكالمات تسجيل الوصول لأحبائك وأصدقائك المسنين أو الذين لا يستطيعون الخروج. تأكد من أن لديهم حرارة وتأكد من أنهم بخير ، لأن الأمر بالغ الأهمية الآن. إذا فقد شخص ما القدرة على تدفئة المنزل أو شقته ، فقد يتجمد حتى الموت في فترة زمنية قصيرة جدًا.
جميع خدماتنا هنا في ميدلاند ، خدمات الضيافة الخاصة بنا ، خدمات الرعاية التلطيفية ، خدمات الصحة المنزلية ، خدمات PACE ، نقوم بإجراء تسجيلات الوصول لجميع مرضانا. ممرضاتنا ، أخصائيون اجتماعيون ، قساوسة ، معالجون (معالجون فيزيائيون ومعالجون مهنيون) ، نحن جميعًا نتحقق من مرضانا ، للتأكد من أنهم جميعًا بخير. التحقق مما إذا كانوا بحاجة إلى شيء ما ، أو إذا كانوا بحاجة إلى وجبات ، أو إذا كانوا بحاجة إلى مساعدة ، أو هذا النوع من الأشياء ، لذلك فإنني أذكر الجميع بفعل ذلك.

الشيء الآخر هو ، إذا كنت ستخرج ، تأكد من أن بشرتك مغطاة ، لأن قشعريرة الرياح تقع في النطاق 20 أدناه أو شيء من هذا القبيل ، لذلك في فترة زمنية قصيرة جدًا يمكن أن يبدأ جلدك في التجمد . قد لا تدرك ذلك. يمكنك الحصول على قضمة الصقيع على أطراف أصابعك ، وأنفك ، وأذنيك ، وهذا النوع من الأشياء ، لذا احتفظ بكل شيء مُغطى ، وكن خارجًا لفترات قصيرة وقصيرة. لا تكن طويلا جدا في هذا البرد.

لذا مرة أخرى ، يتم النقل الأساسي فقط اليوم ، وإذا كنت تعرف شخصًا مسنًا ضعيفًا أو يحتاج إلى مساعدة ، يرجى التحقق منه اليوم ، لأنه محفوف بالمخاطر بالنسبة لهم اليوم ، خاصة إذا فقدوا قدرتهم على التدفئة حيث يعيشون ، ونفعل الشيء نفسه هنا. ابق في الداخل ، من المفترض أن يسخن لاحقًا في الأسبوع مرة أخرى ، على أمل أن تبدأ درجات الحرارة في الارتفاع قليلاً. عندما يكون الجو باردًا ، بالتوصية حتى لمرضاي هو إذا كنت لا تشعر أنك بخير أو كنت بحاجة إلى أن ترى أننا سندخلك هنا ، وإلا فسنضعك ، سنأتي إليك. قسم النقل لدينا يتحرك ويخرج ، ولكن فقط للأشياء الحرجة. لذا ابق في الداخل ، وحافظ على سلامتك ، ودفئ ، وتحقق من الأشخاص الذين تعرفهم ، وأحبائك ، وجيرانك ، وأصدقائك الذين قد يحتاجون إلى المساعدة.

نشكرك مرة أخرى على مشاهدة هذه الأشياء ، ومشاركة هذه الأشياء ، وإبداء الإعجاب بهذه الأشياء ، ومواصلة هذه الأسئلة ، وفي الأسبوع القادم سيكون لدينا اختصاصي تغذية للتحدث عن دورها ومسؤولياتها هنا في Midland Care. شكرا جزيلا!

استفسار المساعدة

The information collected will be used solely for the purposes of connecting you to the resources you are looking for. You will not be subscribed to any newsletters. This is not a job application. If you are interested in working for Midland Care please visit our careers page.
  • حدد طريقة الاتصال المفضلة لديك
  • يرجى وصف ما تبحث عنه للمساعدة في
  • هذا الحقل هو لأغراض التحقق ويجب تركه دون تغيير.

رعاية ميدلاند

Call Today: 800-491-3691

Doc Talk: Check on Neighbors During Dangerous Cold

Categories: Blog, Doc Talks

Doc Talk: Check on Neighbors During Dangerous Cold

It’s dangerously cold in Northeast Kansas, Dr. Wensel fills you in one how we can keep our community’s frail elders safe on today’s Live Doc Talk.

Posted by Midland Care Connection, Inc. on Tuesday, January 16, 2018

TRANSCRIPTION

Hello, this is Dr. Wensel again with Midland Care Doc Talk. Thank you so much for watching us and viewing these. Today, I thought we would talk about the critical the current temperatures are, especially in central Kansas right now. When I went out this morning to my car, I believe the temperature gauge on my car read one below zero or two below zero, it did warm up I think to zero on the way over to work, but it’s bitter cold and very dangerous. So a couple of things to talk about and remind people about when these things happen.

As many of you probably know, many of the school systems are closed today because of the cold and our transportation department for our PACE programs, and that sort of stuff is still transporting, but only for critical things, for critical appointments, and that sort of stuff because of the worry about freezing or the nature of how bitter the cold is. People should not be outside for any length of time at all, especially those who are frail or ill.

One of the things we’re reminding everybody to do is be sure to check on your family members, or [make] check-in calls for loved ones and friends who are elderly or can’t get out. Make sure they have heat and make sure they’re okay, because it’s really critical now. If someone were to lose the ability to heat their home or their apartment, they could freeze to death in a very short amount of time.
All of our services here at Midland, our hospice services, our palliative care services, home health services, our PACE services, we’re doing check-ins on all of our patients. Our nurses, social workers, chaplains, therapists (physical therapists and occupational therapists), we’re all out checking on our patients, making sure they’re all okay. Checking if they need something, if they need meals, if they need help, that sort of stuff, so I’m reminding everybody to do that.

The other thing is, if you’re going to be outside, make sure your skin is covered, because the wind chills are in the 20 below range or something like, that so in a very short amount of time your skin could start to freeze. You might not even realize it. You could get frostbite on your fingertips, your nose, your ears, that sort of stuff so keep everything covered and only be out for brief, short periods of time. Don’t be very long in this cold.

So again, only essential transportation is being done today, and if you know someone who’s frail elderly or who needs assistance please check in on them today, because it’s risky for them today, especially if they lose their ability to heat where they’re living, and we’re doing the same here. Stay inside, it’s supposed to warm up later in the week again, hopefully, the temperatures will begin to rise a little bit. When it gets this cold, by recommendation even to my patients is if you’re not feeling well or you need to be seen we’ll get you in here, otherwise stay put, we’ll come check on you. Our transportation department is moving and getting out, but only for critical things. So stay inside, stay safe, be warm and check on those people that you know, your loved ones, your neighbors, your friends that might need help.

Thanks again for watching these things, sharing these things, liking these things, continue those questions and next week we’re going to have a dietitian with us to talk about her role and responsibilities here at Midland Care. Thanks a lot!

Assistance Inquiry

The information collected will be used solely for the purposes of connecting you to the resources you are looking for. You will not be subscribed to any newsletters. If you are interested in working for Midland Care please visit our careers page, job inquiries on this form will not be responded to.
  • Select your preferred contact method
  • Please describe what you are looking for help with
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Midland Care