اتصل اليوم: 800-491-3691

للنشر الفوري - تعلن شركة MIDLAND CARE CONNECTION أن شاون سوليفان رئيسًا ومديرًا تنفيذيًا جديدًا

للنشر الفوري - تعلن شركة MIDLAND CARE CONNECTION أن شاون سوليفان رئيسًا ومديرًا تنفيذيًا جديدًا

التصنيفات: مدونة, خبر صحفى

أعلنت شركة Midland Care Connection، Inc. ، إحدى شركات تقديم الرعاية الصحية المحلية ، عن تعيين شون سوليفان في منصب الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي.

سيتوجه سوليفان إلى دوره الجديد خلال الأسابيع العديدة القادمة وسيصبح رسميًا الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي اعتبارًا من 1 يناير 2021.

قال جيف سورنسن ، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة ميدلاند كير كونيكشن ، إنك: "يأتي شون إلينا مع قدر كبير من الخبرة والمعرفة بما في ذلك الرعاية طويلة الأجل والتنظيمية والتمويل والرعاية الطبية والرعاية الطبية". "نحن متحمسون للحصول على انضم Shawn إلى Midland Care لمساعدتنا على مواصلة الابتكار وتقديم رعاية عالية الجودة لمن هم في مجتمعنا ".

تشمل خبرة سوليفان العمل كمسؤول ومدير تنفيذي لمجتمعات المعيشة العليا. شغل منصب سكرتير إدارة خدمات الشيخوخة والعجز في كانساس (KDADS) ؛ مدير الميزانية وكبير مسؤولي العمليات في ولاية كانساس ، ومؤخراً كان نائب رئيس مجتمعات Mission Health Communities.

على مدار الـ 42 عامًا الماضية ، أصبحت Midland Care مؤسسة متعددة الأوجه كانت رائدة ورائدة في الاستجابة لاحتياجات الرعاية الصحية الصعبة في المجتمع.

قال سوليفان: "أنا متحمس جدًا للانضمام إلى فريق ميدلاند كير". "لقد أنشأت Midland Care إرثًا يؤمن بخدمة الأفراد وإيجاد طرق مبتكرة لضمان شيخوخة الناس بكرامة والحصول على أفضل نوعية حياة ممكنة.

ستحل سوليفان محل كارين ويتشرت التي أعلنت تقاعدها في مايو من هذا العام. لأكثر من 30 عامًا ، كان Weichert رائدًا ورائدًا في الاستجابة لاحتياجات الرعاية الصحية الأكثر تحديًا في المجتمع. كانت أول موظفة في ميدلاند كير وعُينت مديرة تنفيذية في عام 1990. وقد طور Weichert أول مقدم رعاية للمسنين في مقاطعة Shawnee من منظمة مجتمعية صغيرة إلى مؤسسة خدمت أكثر من 100000 مريض وعائلة عبر سلسلة الرعاية المستمرة في Midland Care والتي تقدم الآن خدمات في 21 مقاطعة عبر شمال شرق كانساس. تحت قيادة Weichert ، أصبحت Midland Care نظامًا متكاملًا لتقديم الرعاية المجتمعية يلبي الاحتياجات الاجتماعية والمادية والروحية ، ويحسن نوعية الحياة للسكان المسنين لإبقاء كبار السن في المنزل ومستقلين لفترة أطول ، كجزء حيوي من المجتمع. تقدم ميدلاند كير الرعاية المنزلية وخدمات رعاية المسنين للمرضى الداخليين ، والصحة المنزلية ، والرعاية التلطيفية ، والدعم المنزلي ، والوجبات على عجلات ، وبرنامج الرعاية الشاملة للمسنين (PACE) ، والمساعدة في المعيشة ، والرعاية النهارية للبالغين والرعاية السكنية ، وكذلك المجتمع خدمات استشارات الحزن على نطاق واسع.

 ###

حول Midland Care Connection، Inc. - تعد Midland Care منظمة مجتمعية غير هادفة للربح توفر خيارات للعائلات التي لديها احتياجات رعاية صحية صعبة. منذ عام 1978 ، أثرت Midland Care في الحياة من خلال مجموعة من خدمات الرعاية الصحية. لمزيد من المعلومات ، قم بزيارة www.midlandcareconnection.org

استفسار المساعدة

سيتم استخدام المعلومات التي تم جمعها فقط لأغراض توصيلك بالموارد التي تبحث عنها. لن تكون مشتركًا في أي رسائل إخبارية. إذا كنت مهتمًا بالعمل لدى Midland Care ، فيرجى زيارة صفحة الوظائف الخاصة بنا ، فلن يتم الرد على استفسارات العمل في هذا النموذج.
  • حدد طريقة الاتصال المفضلة لديك
  • يرجى وصف ما تبحث عنه للمساعدة في
  • هذا الحقل هو لأغراض التحقق ويجب تركه دون تغيير.

رعاية ميدلاند

Call Today: 800-491-3691

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – MIDLAND CARE CONNECTION ANNOUNCES SHAWN SULLIVAN AS INCOMING PRESIDENT AND CEO  

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – MIDLAND CARE CONNECTION ANNOUNCES SHAWN SULLIVAN AS INCOMING PRESIDENT AND CEO  

Categories: Blog, Press Release

Midland Care Connection, Inc. a local healthcare provider announced that Shawn Sullivan has been named the President and CEO.

Sullivan will orient to his new role over the next several weeks and officially become President and CEO beginning January 1, 2021.

“Shawn comes to us with a great deal of experience and knowledge including long-term care, regulatory, finance, Medicare, and Medicaid,” said Jeff Sorensen, Chairman of the Board, Midland Care Connection, Inc. “We are excited to have Shawn join Midland Care to help us continue innovating and providing quality care for those in our community.”

Sullivan’s experience includes serving as an administrator and executive director of senior living communities; serving as Secretary of the Kansas Department of Aging and Disability Services (KDADS); Budget Director and Chief Operating Officer for the State of Kansas and most recently as VP of Mission Health Communities.

Over the last 42 years, Midland Care has become a multi-faceted organization that has been a pioneer and leader in responding to challenging healthcare needs in the community.

“I am very excited to be joining the Midland Care team,” said Sullivan. “Midland Care has built a legacy that believes in serving individuals and finding innovative ways to ensure people age with dignity and receive the best possible quality of life.

Sullivan will replace Karren Weichert who announced her retirement in May of this year. For over 30 years, Weichert has been a pioneer and leader in responding to the most challenging health care needs in the community. She was Midland Care’s first employee and appointed executive director in 1990. Weichert grew Shawnee County’s first hospice provider from a small community organization to one that has served more than 100,000 patients and families across Midland Care’s continuum of care which now provides services in 21 counties across northeast Kansas. Under Weichert’s leadership, Midland Care has become an integrated community care delivery system addressing social, physical and spiritual needs, improving quality of life for the aging population to keep seniors at home and independent longer, as a vital part of the community. Midland Care provides hospice home care and hospice inpatient services, home health, palliative care, home support, Meals on Wheels, Program of All Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE), assisted living, adult day care and residential care, as well as community wide grief counseling services.

 ###

About Midland Care Connection, Inc. – Midland Care is a not-for-profit, community-based organization providing options to families with challenging health care needs. Since 1978, Midland Care has touched lives through a range of health care services. For more information, visit www.midlandcareconnection.org

Assistance Inquiry

The information collected will be used solely for the purposes of connecting you to the resources you are looking for. You will not be subscribed to any newsletters. If you are interested in working for Midland Care please visit our careers page, job inquiries on this form will not be responded to.
  • Select your preferred contact method
  • Please describe what you are looking for help with
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Midland Care