اتصل اليوم: 1-800-491-3691

للنشر الفوري: MIDLAND CARE HIRES ERIN LOCKE، MD، MPH

للنشر الفوري: MIDLAND CARE HIRES ERIN LOCKE، MD، MPH

التصنيفات: مدونة, خبر صحفى

2 يونيو 2022 (توبيكا ، كان.) - يسر شركة ميدلاند كير كونيكشن أن تعلن عن تعيين طبيب PACE إيرين لوك ، دكتوراه في الطب.

قال لوك ، "يسعدني الانضمام إلى برنامج PACE في ميدلاند كير. إنني أتطلع إلى مواصلة مهمة تحسين صحة مجتمع كبار السن ونوعية الحياة من خلال الرعاية القائمة على الفريق والمبتكرة ".

في دورها الجديد ، ستكون الدكتورة لوك جزءًا معقدًا من برنامج الرعاية الشاملة للمسنين (PACE). يوفر برنامج PACE برنامج خدمات طبية واجتماعية شامل للضعفاء وكبار السن الذين ما زالوا يعيشون في منازلهم. يلتف برنامج PACE حول الخدمات حولهم للحفاظ على سلامتهم في مجتمعاتهم.

“نحن متحمسون للترحيب بالدكتور لوك في فريق ميدلاند كير. قال شون سوليفان ، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لشركة ميدلاند كير: "تجربتها في تقديم رعاية صحية عالية الجودة إلى شمال شرق كانساس تجعلها مناسبة تمامًا لميدلاند كير".

ينضم الدكتور لوك إلى ميدلاند كير بخبرة أربع سنوات كطبيب أسرة في مستشفى هولتون المجتمعي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، شغلت منصب المسؤول الصحي في مقاطعة Shawnee منذ فبراير 2021 وستواصل العمل في هذا الدور في المستقبل.

حصلت الدكتورة لوك على شهادتها الجامعية من جامعة نوتردام. حصلت على دكتوراه في الطب (MD) ، وماجستير في الصحة العامة (MPH) ، وشهادة الدراسات العليا في الإدارة الصحية من كلية الطب بجامعة كانساس. أكملت تدريبها في طب الأسرة في تاكوما لطب الأسرة في تاكوما ، واشنطن ، وهي حاصلة على شهادة البورد في طب الأسرة.

بالإضافة إلى إنجازاتها الأكاديمية العديدة ، تم تكريم الدكتورة لوك بجائزتي كبير الأطباء المقيمين المتميزين والمعلمين المقيمين من قبل تاكوما لطب الأسرة. جائزة توماس هاميلتون للإنجاز الصادرة عن كلية الطب بجامعة كانساس ؛ و AMWA Glasgow-Rubin الاقتباس للإنجاز الأكاديمي ، تخرجت لأول مرة في دفعة 2013.

###

حول ميدلاند كير كونيكشن ، إنك - ميدلاند كير هي منظمة مجتمعية غير هادفة للربح توفر خيارات للعائلات التي لديها احتياجات رعاية صحية صعبة. منذ عام 1978 ، أثرت Midland Care في الحياة من خلال مجموعة من خدمات الرعاية الصحية. للمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة www.midlandcareconnection.org

للمزيد من المعلومات الرجاء الاتصال: ميليسا كيرشنر | منسق اتصالات | mkershner@midlandcc.org

 

رعاية ميدلاند

Call Today: 1-800-491-3691

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: MIDLAND CARE HIRES ERIN LOCKE, MD, MPH

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: MIDLAND CARE HIRES ERIN LOCKE, MD, MPH

Categories: Blog, Press Release

June 2, 2022 (Topeka, Kan.) – Midland Care Connection, Inc. is pleased to announce the hiring of PACE Physician Erin Locke, MD.

Locke said, “I am thrilled to join the PACE program at Midland Care. I look forward to continuing the mission of improving our senior community’s health and quality of life through team-based, innovative care.”

In her new role, Dr. Locke will be an intricate part of the Program of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE) Program. The PACE program provides a comprehensive medical and social services program to frail and elderly people still living in their homes. The PACE program wraps services around them to keep them safe in their communities.

“We are excited to welcome Dr. Locke to the Midland Care team. Her experience at providing quality healthcare to Northeast Kansas make her a perfect fit for Midland Care,” said Shawn Sullivan, President and CEO of Midland Care.

Dr. Locke joins Midland Care with four years of experience as a Family Physician at Holton Community Hospital. Additionally, she has served as the Shawnee County Health Officer since February 2021 and will continue to serve in this role going forward.

Dr. Locke received her undergraduate degree from the University of Notre Dame. She received her Doctor of Medicine (M.D.), her Master of Public Health (MPH), and her Graduate Certificate in Health Administration from the University of Kansas School of Medicine. She completed her family medicine training at Tacoma Family Medicine in Tacoma, Washington, and is Board Certified in Family Medicine.

In addition to her many academic achievements, Dr. Locke was acknowledged with the Outstanding Chief Resident and the Resident Teacher awards by Tacoma Family Medicine; the Thomas Hamilton Achievement Award issued by the University of Kansas School of Medicine; and the AMWA Glasgow-Rubin Citation for Academic Achievement, Graduating First in the Class of 2013.

###

About Midland Care Connection, Inc. – Midland Care is a not-for-profit, community-based organization providing options to families with challenging health care needs. Since 1978, Midland Care has touched lives through a range of health care services. For more information, visit www.midlandcareconnection.org

For more information contact: Melissa Kershner | Communications Coordinator | mkershner@midlandcc.org

 

Assistance Inquiry

The information collected will be used solely for the purposes of connecting you to the resources you are looking for. You will not be subscribed to any newsletters. This is not a job application. If you are interested in working for Midland Care please visit our careers page.
  • Select your preferred contact method
  • Please describe what you are looking for help with
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.