Call Today: 1-800-491-3691

الحزن وراء الحزن: الخسائر الثانوية المرتبطة بالحزن

الحزن وراء الحزن: الخسائر الثانوية المرتبطة بالحزن

التصنيفات: مدونة, الحزن والخسارة

توفي زوجي عام 2008. في ذلك الوقت عشت في تكساس. كان لدي طفلان صغيران ، ووظيفة أحببتها ، وموقع في كنيستي ، وصداقات عميقة وثمينة ، وأحلام كنت أتابعها ، ونمط من الأنشطة التي كنت أتوقعها يوميًا. كل هذا تغير في لحظة. انتقلت وتخلصت من المنزل. أكبر أعماري بدأ في مدرسة جديدة. اضطررت لترك بعض الخطط لحياتي. لقد غيرت الوظائف ... بضع مرات قبل أن ينتهي كل شيء. كل جزء من حياتي انقلب. تم قلب كل جزء من حياة أطفالي. وضاعف الخسارة الأصلية كل هذه الخسائر الأخرى غير المتوقعة. بالنسبة لعائلتي ، شعرنا ... بالضياع.

بعد سنوات سمعت مصطلح "الخسائر الثانوية". ويغلف كل الخسائر المصاحبة للخسارة الأصلية. ويمكن لأي شخص فقد أحد أفراد أسرته أن يستشهد بمجموعة من الخسائر الثانوية.

فقدان الهوية - لم تعد معروفًا بعلاقتك بالمتوفى ... الزوج أو الوالد أو صديق. ربما تؤدي الظروف المتغيرة الناتجة أيضًا إلى إحداث تغييرات في التوظيف أو الوظيفة ، لذا لم تعد معروفًا بدورك في المجتمع. من انا الان

فقدان الدعم الأساسي - غالبًا ما يسقط الناس بعد الوفاة ، ربما بسبب عدم الراحة لعدم معرفة كيفية التواصل معك ، ربما بسبب خطوة ، كما كان الحال في حالتي. ربما يظن الناس ببساطة ، "أنت على ما يرام ،" لذا فهم ببساطة لا يأتون كثيرًا. أيا كان السبب ، فإن الوحدة والعزلة تشير إلى فقدان الحزن الثانوي.

فقدان الثقة - من الغريب كيف تساهم علاقة المرء بالآخرين في الثقة بالنفس ، وكيف يمكن أن يهتز ذلك بشدة بعد الوفاة. ساهم محبوبك بشكل كبير في شعورك بالرفاهية ، وإحساسك بالكفاءة وشعورك بالثقة. ليس من المعتاد أن يشعر الناس بالقلق أثناء عملهم من خلال حزنهم لإعادة اكتشاف نقاط قوتهم وقدراتهم بصرف النظر عن الدعم المطمئن للشخص المحبوب.

فقدان الإيمان - غالبًا ما يهتز إيمان المرء بعد الوفاة ويجب إعادة تقييمه كجزء من عملية النمو والشفاء. غالبًا ما يؤدي هذا إلى إيمان أقوى ، ولكن عملية الوصول إلى هناك صعبة ، وقد تجد نفسك تتخلى عن الافتراضات الضحلة على طول الطريق.

فقد الأحلام - كان لديك آمال في المستقبل مرتبطة ارتباطًا وثيقًا بعزيزك. ربما كان لديك خطط للتقاعد معا. ربما كنت تتطلع إلى تخرج طفلك وبناء حياة خاصة به. ربما كنت تأمل في السعي وراء أهداف شخصية لا يمكن تحقيقها إلا بدعم من أحبائك. عندما تحدث الوفاة ، غالبًا ما تموت الأحلام أيضًا.

فقدان الدخل أو الضمان المالي - الناجون من فقدان الزوج له صدى خاص في هذا الأمر. معظم الأسر المعيشية في الوقت الحاضر هما من الأسر ذات الدخل ، ومع وفاة شخص عزيز ، غالبًا ما ينخفض الدخل بشكل كبير. قد تكون مدمجة في هذا فواتير طبية كبيرة لم يتم دفعها بعد ، إلى جانب الالتزامات القائمة الأخرى. في الوقت الذي تقل فيه قدرة المرء على معالجة الضغوطات بشكل كبير ، يمكن أن يكون التأثير المالي للوفاة ساحقًا.

تسلط هذه القائمة الجزئية للخسائر الثانوية الضوء على مدى اتساع رحلة الحزن. إنها ليست مجرد خسارة شخص. إنها خسارة الشخص وكل شيء آخر مرتبط بهذه الخسارة. هذا كثير لمعالجة. هذا كثير للحزن. وهذا النوع من الحزن لا يندمل أو يزول (إذا كان ذلك ممكنًا) بين عشية وضحاها. امنح نفسك الوقت. قم بتسمية الخسائر. لا تتفاجأ إذا حددت الخسائر التي لم تدركها من قبل. إذا وجدت أنك بحاجة إلى دعم إضافي أثناء تنقلك خلال هذه الرحلة ، فإن Midland تقدم العديد من خدمات دعم الحزن المجانية ، مثل مجموعات الاستشارة والدعم. اتصل على 785-232-2044 لمزيد من المعلومات.

 

 

استفسار المساعدة

سيتم استخدام المعلومات التي تم جمعها فقط لأغراض توصيلك بالموارد التي تبحث عنها. لن تشترك في أي رسائل إخبارية. إذا كنت مهتمًا بالعمل في Midland Care ، فيرجى زيارة صفحة الوظائف.
  • حدد طريقة الاتصال المفضلة لديك
  • يرجى وصف ما تبحث عنه للمساعدة في
  • هذا الحقل هو لأغراض التحقق ويجب تركه دون تغيير.

رعاية ميدلاند

Call Today: 800-491-3691

Grief Beyond Grief: The Secondary Losses Associated with Grief

Grief Beyond Grief: The Secondary Losses Associated with Grief

Categories: Blog, grief and loss

My husband died in 2008. At the time I lived in Texas. I had two young children, a job I loved, a position in my church, deep and treasured friendships, dreams I was pursuing, and a pattern of activities I could anticipate on a daily basis. That all changed in an instant. I moved and got rid of the house. My oldest started at a new school. I had to let go of certain plans for my life. I changed jobs… a few times before it was all over. Every part of my life was upended. Every part of my kids’ lives was upended. Compounding the original loss were all these other unanticipated losses. For my family, we felt… lost.

Years later, I heard the term “secondary losses.”  It encapsulates all the losses that accompany the original loss. And anyone who has lost a loved one can cite a litany of secondary losses.

Loss of identity – You are no longer known by your relationship to the deceased… a spouse, a parent, a friend. Perhaps resulting changing circumstances also force changes in employment or occupation so you are no longer known by your role in the community.  Who am I now?

Loss of key supports – People often fall away after a death, perhaps through discomfort of not knowing how to relate to you, perhaps due to a move, as was in my case. Perhaps people simply think, “You are doing ok,” so they simply don’t come around as often. Whatever the reason, loneliness and isolation mark this secondary loss of grief.

Loss of confidence – It is odd how one’s relationship to others can contribute to self confidence, and how that can be so severely shaken after a death. Your loved one contributed significantly to your sense of well being, your sense of competence and your sense of confidence. It is not usual for people to develop anxiety as they work through their grief to rediscover their strengths and capacities apart from the reassuring support of the loved one.

Loss of faith – One’s faith is often shaken following a death and must be re-evaluated as part of the growth and healing process. Often this results in a stronger faith, but the process of getting there is difficult, and you may find yourself letting go shallow assumptions along the way.

Loss of dreams – You had hopes for the future that were inextricably tied to your loved one. Maybe you had plans for retirement together. Maybe you looked forward to your child graduating and building a life of their own. Maybe you hoped to pursue personal goals that could only be accomplished with the support of your loved one. When a death occurs, dreams often die as well.

Loss of income or financial security – Survivors of spouse loss particularly resonate with this. Most households today are two income households, and with the death of a loved one, income is often drastically reduced. Incorporated into this may be significant medical bills yet to be paid, along with other existing obligations. At a time when one’s ability to address stressors is significantly reduced, the financial impact of death can feel overwhelming.

This partial list of secondary losses highlights how vast the journey of grief actually is. It is not merely the loss of a person. It is the loss of the person AND everything else associated with that loss. That is a lot to process. That is a lot to grieve. And that kind of grief does not heal  or resolve (if that is even possible) overnight.  Allow yourself time. Name the losses. Don’t be surprised if you identify losses you never even realized were there. If you find you need additional support as you move through this journey, Midland offers several free grief support services, such as counseling and support groups. Call 785-232-2044 for more information.

 

 

Assistance Inquiry

The information collected will be used solely for the purposes of connecting you to the resources you are looking for. You will not be subscribed to any newsletters. If you are interested in working for Midland Care please visit our careers page, job inquiries on this form will not be responded to.
  • Select your preferred contact method
  • Please describe what you are looking for help with
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Midland Care