اتصل اليوم: 800-491-3691

دعم مقدم الرعاية - خذ وقتًا لنفسك

رعاية الأسرة بأكملها.

يمكن أن تكون رعاية شخص عزيز على الشيخوخة مجزية للغاية ، ولكنها أيضًا صعبة وعزلة. لا بأس في أخذ استراحة. عليك أن تعتني بنفسك لتكون قادرًا على رعاية الآخرين. Midland Care هنا لدعمك بمجموعة من الخدمات لتلبية احتياجاتك واحتياجات من تحب.

تسمح خدمات فترات الراحة ويوم البالغين لمقدمي الرعاية بمغادرة المنزل للقيام بأنشطة مثل مواعيد الطبيب وزيارة الأصدقاء والتسوق والمهمات الشخصية الأخرى ، مع معرفة أن أحبائهم في أمان. الرعاية بين عشية وضحاها متاحة أيضا. يمكن أن تساعد مجموعات الدعم مقدمي الرعاية على تقليل العزلة التي غالبًا ما تصاحب تقديم الرعاية والتعلم من الآخرين.

كيف يمكن أن نساعد؟

Image of Little girl with curly hair

كيفية مساعدة الطفل الحزين في سن مبكرة

الخميس ، أغسطس 29 ، 2019

لا يزال الأطفال في سن المدرسة الابتدائية يحاولون فهم معنى الموت وغالباً ما يخلطون بين الأفكار حول ما هو الموت. ربما ما زالوا يعتقدون أن الموت مؤقت. قد يعتقدون أيضًا أن الشخص الذي مات قد لا يزال يشعر بأشياء ، مثل الجوع أو الحزن. قد يرغبون في ترك أشياء لـ ... اقرأ أكثر

I want to age at home

المدرسة بعد وفاة أحد الوالدين

الخميس ، أغسطس 15 ، 2019

كانت بداية العام الدراسي دائمًا مناسبة احتفال لزوجي. ومحاكاة ممارسات والدته ، أصر على صورة "اليوم الأول من المدرسة" مع ابننا أمام منزلنا. ولكن في نوفمبر من السنة الثانية من ابني ، توفي زوجي فجأة في سيارة ... اقرأ أكثر

Karren Weichert, president and CEO of Midland Care, has worked for decades to provide hospice services in the Topeka area. (Regina Stephenson/Special to The Capital-Journal)

في رعاية المسنين في توبيكا ، يعتبر دعم المريض والأسرة في المقام الأول

الثلاثاء 9 يناير 2018

في رعاية المسنين في توبيكا ، دعم المريض والأسرة أمر بالغ الأهمية بقلم ريجينا ستيفنسون ، خاصّة بصحيفة توبيكا كابيتال جورنال ، 6 يناير 2018 تحدثت توبيكا كابيتال جورنال مؤخرًا مع كارين ويشرت ، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لشركة ميدلاند كير في توبيكا ، حول التكية صناعة الرعاية. مقتطفات من المناقشة مع Weichert ، محترف في المجال منذ عام 1990 ، ... اقرأ أكثر

استفسار المساعدة

سيتم استخدام المعلومات التي تم جمعها فقط لأغراض توصيلك بالموارد التي تبحث عنها. لن تكون مشتركًا في أي رسائل إخبارية. إذا كنت مهتمًا بالعمل لدى Midland Care ، فيرجى زيارة صفحة الوظائف الخاصة بنا ، فلن يتم الرد على استفسارات العمل في هذا النموذج.
  • حدد طريقة الاتصال المفضلة لديك
  • يرجى وصف ما تبحث عنه للمساعدة في
  • هذا الحقل هو لأغراض التحقق ويجب تركه دون تغيير.

رعاية ميدلاند

Call Today: 800-491-3691

Caregiver Support – Take Time for Yourself

Care for the entire family.

Caring for an aging loved one can be very rewarding, but also difficult and isolating. It’s okay to take a break. You have to take care of yourself to be able to care for others. Midland Care is here to support you with a range of services to meet your needs and those of your loved one.

Respite and Adult Day services allow caregivers to leave the home for activities like doctor’s appointments, visiting friends, shopping and other personal errands, while knowing their loved one is safe. Overnight care is also available. Support groups can help caregivers reduce the isolation that often accompanies caregiving and learn from others.

How can we help?

Image of Little girl with curly hair

How to help a Grieving Early Elementary Age Child

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Early elementary age children are still trying to understand what death means and often they have confused thoughts about what death is.  They may still think that death is temporary.  They may also think they person who died may still feel things, such as hunger or sadness.  They may want to leave things for the … Read More

I want to age at home

School after a death of a parent

Thursday, August 15, 2019

The start of the school year was always a time of celebration for my husband. Mimicking the practices of his mother, he insisted on a “first day of school” picture with our son out in front of our house. But in November of my son’s second grade year, my husband died suddenly in an automobile … Read More

Karren Weichert, president and CEO of Midland Care, has worked for decades to provide hospice services in the Topeka area. (Regina Stephenson/Special to The Capital-Journal)

In hospice care in Topeka, patient and family support paramount

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

In hospice care in Topeka, patient and family support paramount By Regina Stephenson, Special to The Topeka Capital-Journal, January 6, 2018 The Topeka Capital-Journal recently talked with Karren Weichert, president and CEO of Midland Care in Topeka, about the hospice care industry. Excerpts from the discussion with Weichert, a professional in the field since 1990, … Read More

Assistance Inquiry

The information collected will be used solely for the purposes of connecting you to the resources you are looking for. You will not be subscribed to any newsletters. If you are interested in working for Midland Care please visit our careers page, job inquiries on this form will not be responded to.
  • Select your preferred contact method
  • Please describe what you are looking for help with
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.