اتصل اليوم: 800-491-3691

مخيمات الشباب الحزن ، مشورة الحزن للأطفال

بينما يصعب على أي شخص التعامل مع مشاكل الحزن والخسارة ، إلا أنها قد تكون مربكة ومؤلمة بشكل خاص للأطفال والمراهقين. في كل عام ، ندعو الشباب للمشاركة في معسكر فريد للشباب الذين عانوا من وفاة شخص يحبونه. بالنسبة للشباب ، يمكن أن تكون المشاركة مع الأطفال والمراهقين الآخرين في مواقف مماثلة ومعرفة أنهم ليسوا وحدهم مفيدًا للغاية. نرحب بأي طفل أو مراهق يتراوح عمره بين 6 و 18 عامًا ويحزن على وفاة شخص مميز - فرد من العائلة أو صديق - في المخيم.

معسكر الحزن للأطفال

للأطفال من سن 6 إلى 12 سنة
27 - 29 سبتمبر 2019 - مخيم Tallgrass في Harveyville ، KS
التكلفة: $75.00 - تتوفر منح دراسية كاملة وجزئية لذوي الاحتياجات المالية.

يعالج مخيم الأحزان للأطفال الاحتياجات الخاصة للأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 6 و 12 سنة وأسرهم وهم يحزنون على فقدان أحد أحبائهم. تتمحور الأنشطة حول التعلم للتعامل مع الحزن من خلال ورش العمل والأنشطة في بيئة داعمة وبناء المهارات للمساعدة الآن وفي المستقبل. مجموعات الحزن متوازنة مع أنشطة مثل رياضة المشي لمسافات طويلة والكرة الطائرة والغناء والعمل الفني وزوار الحيوانات الأليفة الودودين والصداقات الجديدة. يمكن أن تكون المشاركة مع أطفال آخرين في مواقف مماثلة مفيدة جدًا.

غالبًا ما يتحمل الأطفال عبئًا ثقيلًا عندما يموت شخص يحبه. لا يمكننا أن نزيل الحزن. أملنا هو أن نتمكن من إعطاء الأطفال فرصة لتعلم بعض أدوات التأقلم ، وتطوير فهم أفضل لحزنهم ، ومساعدتهم في الحفاظ على ذكريات إيجابية لأحبائهم. يعالج Hearts of Hope Camp احتياجاتهم الخاصة للرفقة وأدوات التأقلم للحزن. يساعد هذا المخيم الأطفال على بناء المهارات في الوقت الحاضر والمستقبل ، ويشجع الأطفال على تكوين صداقات في سنهم.

انقر هنا لطباعة طلب المخيم
Aplicación para campamento 2019 - الإسبانية

تراجع في سن المراهقة

للشباب من سن 13 إلى 18
التاريخ: يناير 2020
يوفر Retreat الخاص بنا للمراهقين الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 13 و 18 عامًا فرصة للتفاعل مع الآخرين في سنهم الذين عانوا من وفاة شخص يحبه. في جو التراجع ، يقوم المشاركون بطهي وجبات الطعام والتفاعل ومشاهدة الأفلام والاستمتاع بالأنشطة في الهواء الطلق وقضاء الوقت في إحياء ذكرى شخصهم الخاص. تعد لعبة Teen Retreat ، غير الرسمية أكثر من مخيم Hearts of Hope Camp ، فرصة مريحة لتذكر شخصًا محبوبًا وتعلم أدوات التكيف للتعامل مع الخسارة.

لقد تعلمنا أن المراهقين يستجيبون للأشخاص الذين يختارون أن يكونوا مرافقين لهم في رحلة الحزن ، بدلاً من توجيهها. يختلف الحزن للمراهق عن الحزن لطفل أو شخص بالغ ، مما يضاعف ويعقد حياته المعقدة بالفعل. عندما يموت شخص مقرب من مراهق ، قد يجد نفسه فجأة يتعامل مع قضايا لم يتم حلها مع الشخص الذي مات ، أو ظروف الموت ، أو تغيرات كبيرة في وضع حياته أو حياتها ، أو تغيرات في العلاقات مع الآخرين بعد الوفاة.

لمزيد من المعلومات أو لتسجيل العربة ، اتصل بسارة وود على 785-232-2044.

استفسار المساعدة

سيتم استخدام المعلومات التي تم جمعها فقط لأغراض توصيلك بالموارد التي تبحث عنها. لن تكون مشتركًا في أي رسائل إخبارية. إذا كنت مهتمًا بالعمل لدى Midland Care ، فيرجى زيارة صفحة الوظائف الخاصة بنا ، فلن يتم الرد على استفسارات العمل في هذا النموذج.
  • حدد طريقة الاتصال المفضلة لديك
  • يرجى وصف ما تبحث عنه للمساعدة في
  • هذا الحقل هو لأغراض التحقق ويجب تركه دون تغيير.

رعاية ميدلاند

Call Today: 800-491-3691

Youth Grief Camps, Grief Counseling For Kids

While issues of grief and loss are hard for anyone to handle, they can be especially confusing and painful for children and teenagers. Each year, we invite youth to take part a unique camp for young people who have experienced the death of someone they love. For young people, sharing with other children and teens in similar situations and knowing that they are not alone can be very helpful. Any child or teen between the ages of 6 and 18 and grieving the death of a special person – family member or friend – is welcome at camp.

Grief Camp for Kids

For children ages 6 to 12
September 27 – 29, 2019 – Tallgrass Camp in Harveyville, KS
Cost: $75.00 –  full and partial scholarships are available for those with financial need.

Grief Camp for kids addresses the special needs of children ages 6 to 12 and their families as they grieve the loss of a loved one. Activities center around learning to cope with grief through workshops and activities in a supportive environment and building skills to help now and in the future. Grief groups are balanced with activities such as hiking, volleyball, singing, art work, friendly pet visitors and new friendships. Sharing with other children in similar situations can be very helpful.

Children often carry a heavy burden when someone they love dies. We cannot take away the grief. Our hope is that we can give children an opportunity to learn some coping tools, develop a better understanding of their grief, and help them preserve positive memories of their loved one. Hearts of Hope Camp addresses their special needs of companionship and coping tools for grief. This camp helps kids build skills for now and the future and encourages kids to make friends their own age.

Click here to print the camp application
Aplicación para campamento 2019 – Spanish

Teen Retreat

For teens ages 13 to 18
Date: January 2020
Our Teen Retreat offers teens ages 13 to 18 the opportunity to interact with others their age who have experienced the death of someone they love. In the retreat atmosphere, participants cook meals, interact, watch movies, enjoy outdoor activities and spend time memorializing their special person. More informal than Hearts of Hope Camp, the Teen Retreat is a relaxed opportunity to remember a loved one and learn coping tools to deal with the loss.

We have learned that teens respond to people who choose to be a companion to them on the grief journey, rather than to direct it. Grief for a teen is different from that of a child or an adult, compounding and complicating his or her already complex life. When someone close to a teen dies, they may suddenly find themselves dealing with unresolved issues with the person who died, the circumstances of the death, dramatic changes in his or her life situation or changes in relationships with others after the death.

For more information or to enroll a camper, contact Sara Wood at 785-232-2044.

Assistance Inquiry

The information collected will be used solely for the purposes of connecting you to the resources you are looking for. You will not be subscribed to any newsletters. If you are interested in working for Midland Care please visit our careers page, job inquiries on this form will not be responded to.
  • Select your preferred contact method
  • Please describe what you are looking for help with
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.