اتصل اليوم: 800-491-3691

حول الوجبات على عجلات شرق كانساس

وجبات على عجلات شرق كانساس - التاريخ

تأسست Meals on Wheels of Eastern Kansas، Inc. في عام 1972 تحت اسم Mobile Meals of Topeka، Inc. لعبت رابطة المبتدئين دورًا أساسيًا في تأسيس المنظمة. بدأ البرنامج بناءً على طلب The مجلس موارد المجتمع مع مدخلات من الصليب الأحمر الأمريكي، اتحاد نساء الكنيسة ، مؤسسة ميننجر ، دائرة صحة مقاطعة شوني، والجمعية الطبية في توبيكا. يحكم المنظمة حاليًا 16 عضوًا من مجلس الإدارة.

في 1 أكتوبر 1992 ، بدأنا في تنفيذ العقد الذي تم استلامه من وكالة منطقة جيهوك للشيخوخة وقسم كانساس للشيخوخة. تقدم الوكالة الآن وجبات يتم توصيلها إلى المنزل في مقاطعتي Shawnee و Jefferson التي تمولها الدولة والحكومة الفيدرالية. ضاعف العقد فعليًا البرنامج الحالي.

تنقسم منطقة خدمة التوصيل إلى المنازل إلى طرق. نما البرنامج من 14 مسارًا في عام 1991 إلى 57 مسارًا في توبيكا ، و 11 مسارًا في المقاطعات حاليًا. اليوم ، يتم توفير الأموال من خلال مجموعة من مساهمات العملاء ، والتبرعات الخاصة وتبرعات الشركات ، و United Way ، والمنح المحلية ، والمقاطعة ، والولائية ، والحكومة الفيدرالية.

يوفر برنامج Meals on Wheels للمنزل عنصرًا رئيسيًا في القدرة على العيش بشكل مستقل للداخل ، وكبار السن والأشخاص المعاقين في مقاطعتي شاوني وجيفرسون. كل يوم من أيام الأسبوع ، يتم إحضار وجبة ساخنة إلى منزلهم. كما توفر وجبات على عجلات فحص سلامة يومي للعملاء. الوجبات متوازنة من الناحية الغذائية ، وتوفر تنوعًا ومصممة لتلبية الاحتياجات الغذائية الخاصة.

في عام 2011 ، دخلت Meals on Wheels و Topeka Public Schools (TPS) في شراكة لإعداد ما يقرب من 1000 وجبة في اليوم. أيضا في عام 2011 ، في محاولة لتلبية الاحتياجات الريفية ، بدأ توصيل الوجبات لعدة أيام. خلال صيف عام 2012 ، مع استمرار ارتفاع انعدام الأمن الغذائي ، تم توفير وجبات نهاية الأسبوع الطازجة و / أو الجاهزة للتدفئة و / أو وجبات العطلات للأفراد في مقاطعة جيفرسون ومقاطعة شاوني الريفية. يتم تسليم هذه الوجبات الإضافية أيام الجمعة للاستهلاك يومي السبت والأحد ويوم العمل قبل العطلة.

وجبات على عجلات شرق كانساس ، إنك حصلت على اعتماد المغناطيس من خلال جمعية الوجبات على عجلات الأمريكية في سبتمبر 2011 لإثبات المساءلة والنجاح في سلامة البرنامج ، وجودة البرنامج ، وكفاءة البرنامج.

في عام 2017 ، دخلت Meals on Wheels في اتفاقية خدمات إدارية مع Midland Care Connection. الهدف من التعاون هو ترشيد النفقات الإدارية والتحكم فيها ، أي تأمين المسؤولية ، والمزايا الصحية للموظفين إلى أقصى حد. النتيجة المتوقعة هي أن جزءًا كبيرًا من الدولارات التي تم جمعها من الأموال تذهب مباشرةً إلى توفير الوجبات.

في يناير 2019 ، انتقلت وجبات الطعام على عجلات إلى مركز البوصلة الموجود في 2134 SW Westport Drive. يتميز موقع جنوب غرب توبيكا بمطبخ تجاري جديد مثالي لتزويد كبار السن بوجبة ساخنة ومغذية.

أيضًا في عام 2019 ، انضمت Meals on Wheels of Eastern Kansas و Lawrence Meals on Wheels في تعاون للعمل معًا لخدمة أولئك الموجودين في لورانس ومقاطعة دوغلاس.

معا سوف نضمن عدم تعرض أي من كبار السن للجوع!


العاملين

كيري موسينسكي - المدير الإداري لميدلاند كير
كيم ويليامز - مدير وجبات على عجلات
شيلبي كينجسلي - مقيم البرنامج
ستايسي كامبل - منسقة متطوعة
جوانا باول - مساعدة برنامج
سارة كارناهان - مقيم البرنامج


الفريق الاستشاري

يجب على مقدمي خدمات مركز تناول الطعام إنشاء مجموعة استشارية ، لتشمل المشاركين المؤهلين في البرنامج والأفراد الذين هم على دراية باحتياجات كبار السن. المشاركون وممثلو كل من مراكز تناول الطعام لدينا مدعوون للمشاركة في اجتماع ربع سنوي. يعقد الاجتماع في يوم الثلاثاء الثالث من مارس ويونيو وسبتمبر وديسمبر الساعة 2:00 مساءً في مكتب الوجبات على عجلات.


مصادر التمويل

  • مساهمات العميل
  • المحلية والولائية والفدرالية
  • جمع التبرعات
  • منح
  • النصب التذكارية
  • المساهمات الخاصة

استفسار المساعدة

سيتم استخدام المعلومات التي تم جمعها فقط لأغراض توصيلك بالموارد التي تبحث عنها. لن تشترك في أي رسائل إخبارية. إذا كنت مهتمًا بالعمل في Midland Care ، فيرجى زيارة صفحة الوظائف.
  • حدد طريقة الاتصال المفضلة لديك
  • يرجى وصف ما تبحث عنه للمساعدة في
  • هذا الحقل هو لأغراض التحقق ويجب تركه دون تغيير.

رعاية ميدلاند

Call Today: 800-491-3691

About Meals on Wheels of Eastern Kansas

About Meals on Wheels of Eastern Kansas

Meals on Wheels of Eastern Kansas, Inc. was founded in 1972 as Mobile Meals of Topeka, Inc. The Junior League was instrumental in establishing the organization. The program was started at the request of The Community Resources Council with input from The American Red Cross, Church Women United, The Menninger Foundation, Shawnee County Health Department, and Medical Society of Topeka. The organization is currently governed by a 16 member Board of Directors.

On October 1, 1992, Meals on Wheels began executing a contract received from the Jayhawk Area Agency on Aging and the Kansas Department on Aging. The agency now serves home delivered meals in Shawnee and Jefferson Counties that are funded by the state and federal government. The contract virtually doubled the existing program.

The home delivery service area is divided into routes. Meals on Wheels has grown from 14 routes in 1991 to 57 routes in Topeka, and 11 routes in the counties, presently. Today, funds are provided by a combination of client contributions, private and corporate donations, United Way, local, county, state and federal government grants.

Meals on Wheels home delivered program provides one key element in the ability to live independently for homebound, seniors and disabled individuals in Shawnee and Jefferson counties. Each weekday, a hot meal is brought to their home. Meals on Wheels also provides a daily safety check for clients. Meals are nutritionally balanced, provide variety and are tailored to meet special dietary needs.

In 2011, Meals on Wheels and Topeka Public Schools (TPS) entered into a partnership for the preparation of nearly 1,000 meals per day. Also in 2011, in an effort to meet rural needs, a multi-day delivery of meals began. During the summer of 2012, as senior food insecurity continued to increase, delivery of fresh, ready-to-heat weekend and/or holiday meals were made available to individuals in Jefferson County and rural Shawnee County. These additional meals are delivered on Fridays for Saturday and Sunday consumption and the business day prior to a holiday.

Meals on Wheels of Eastern Kansas, Inc achieved Magnet Accreditation through The Meals on Wheels Association of America in September of 2011 for demonstrating accountability and success in program safety, program quality, and program efficiency.

In 2017, Meals on Wheels entered into a Management Services Agreement with Midland Care Connection. The goal of the collaboration is to streamline and control administrative expenses i.e. liability insurance, employee health benefits to the greatest extent. The anticipated outcome is that a greater portion of fundraised dollars goes directly to the provision of the meals.

In January 2019, Meals on Wheels moved into the Compass Center located at 2134 SW Westport Drive. The southwest Topeka location features a new commercial kitchen perfect for providing seniors with a hot, nutritious meal.

Also in 2019, Meals on Wheels of Eastern Kansas and Lawrence Meals on Wheels joined in a collaboration to work together to serve those in Lawrence and Douglas County.

Together we will ensure that no senior goes hungry!


Meals on Wheels Staff

Heidi Pickerell – Vice President of Senior Services
Kim Williams – Meals on Wheels Coordinator
Shelby Kingsley – Program Assessor
Stacy Campbell – Volunteer Coordinator
Joanna Powell – Program Assistant
Sarah Carnahan – Program Assessor
NiJayle’ Breamsy- Jackson – Service Delivery Assistant


Advisory Group

Dining Center service providers must establish an advisory group, to include eligible participants of the program and individuals who are knowledgeable of the needs of older adults. Participants and representatives of each of our dining centers are invited to participate in a quarterly meeting. The meeting is held on the third Tuesday of March, June, September and December at 2:00 pm at the Meals on Wheels Office.


Funding Sources

  • Client Contributions
  • Local, State and Federal
  • Fundraisers
  • Grants
  • Memorials
  • Private Contributions

Assistance Inquiry

The information collected will be used solely for the purposes of connecting you to the resources you are looking for. You will not be subscribed to any newsletters. If you are interested in working for Midland Care please visit our careers page, job inquiries on this form will not be responded to.
  • Select your preferred contact method
  • Please describe what you are looking for help with
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Midland Care