اتصل اليوم: 800-491-3691

ميدلاند كير تنعي واحدة خاصة بنا

التصنيفات: مدونة, العمل في ميدلاند كير

Image of Harmony Hines Midland Careميدلاند كير نائب رئيس Harmony Hines توفي الأسبوع الماضي عن عمر يناهز 54 عامًا بعد معركة طويلة مع السرطان. كان للانسجام حياة خدمة ورعاية. لقد لخصت اسمها.

تخرجت من كلية التمريض بجامعة واشبيرن عام 1987. مع وظائف في مستشفى ميموريال ثم عيادة مينينجر. كانت وظيفتها الأولى في Menninger كممرضة مسؤولة تعمل مع المراهقين ، ثم في منصب منسق رعاية وفي النهاية إلى الامتثال المؤسسي. أعطاها عملها مع مينينجر لأكثر من ثلاثة عشر عامًا خبرتها إكلينيكيًا ، ومشرفة ، وفي الإدارة. كل هذه التجارب مقترنة بقدرتها الطبيعية على التدريس والتفكير التحليلي والقدرة على إلهام واكتساب ثقة الآخرين ، نقلتها بسرعة إلى مكان القيادة في Midland Care التي انضمت إليها في عام 2002.

في البداية ، تم تعيينها كمنسقة تعليم ، وهي وظيفة لم تشغلها إلا لبضع سنوات ، ومعرفتها ومهارات الاتصال وأخلاقيات العمل والالتزام بالجودة نقلتها إلى المقدمة وأصبحت مديرة الجودة والامتثال. في غضون عام ، تمت ترقيتها إلى نائب رئيس العمليات ونزاهة البرنامج ، وبعد ذلك مع النمو التنظيمي ، أصبحت واجباتها أكثر تركيزًا وانتقلت إلى نائب الرئيس للجودة والامتثال. لأكثر من سبعة عشر عامًا ، ساعدت في قيادة المبادرات الاستراتيجية للمنظمة مع ضمان جودة الرعاية في جميع أنحاء تظل أعلى ما يمكن.

استمر هارموني ، وهو متعلم مدى الحياة ، في النمو شخصياً ومهنياً بحثاً عن فرص التعليم كلما أمكن ذلك. ركزت على الامتثال التنظيمي ، نهاية الحياة ، HIPAA و Lean Six Sigma.

بالإضافة إلى الالتزام بالتعلم ، كانت أيضًا مقدمة برامج متكررة في مؤتمرات المؤسسة الوطنية لرعاية المسكنات والرعاية التلطيفية (NHPCO) وكذلك ال جمعية PACE الوطنية (NPA). كانت عضوًا سابقًا في لجنة التعليم في NPA وعملت مؤخرًا كرئيسة للجنة التعاونية التي شكلتها NPA من أجل التكيف مع Lean Six Sigma عبر العديد من منظمات PACE في الولايات المتحدة.

محليًا ، شاركت Harmony في العديد من لجان المجتمع ومجموعات المهام ولكن أكثرها المفضل كانت كعضو في مجلس الإدارة هارتلاند شرف الطيران، وهي مؤسسة غير ربحية مكرسة لتكريم وإغلاق المحاربين القدامى.

إن قيادتها وإرشادها وصداقتها وحضورها سيفتقده الكثيرون. لقد كنا منظمة أفضل لأنها كرست سنوات عديدة لمهمة عملنا هنا. كانت تعتقد أنه يمكننا ، ويجب علينا ، أن نجعل الحياة أسهل قليلاً لأولئك الذين جاءوا للمساعدة. الآن مهمتنا أن نكون صادقين مع إرثها.

يمكن تقديم مساهمات تذكارية إلى صندوق كريستين هاينز التعليمي. 

اقرأ المزيد من مجلة توبيكا كابيتال: Harmony Hines دائمًا ما تكون سريعة لمساعدة المستضعفين

استفسار المساعدة

سيتم استخدام المعلومات التي تم جمعها فقط لأغراض توصيلك بالموارد التي تبحث عنها. لن تشترك في أي رسائل إخبارية. إذا كنت مهتمًا بالعمل في Midland Care ، فيرجى زيارة صفحة الوظائف.
  • حدد طريقة الاتصال المفضلة لديك
  • يرجى وصف ما تبحث عنه للمساعدة في
  • هذا الحقل هو لأغراض التحقق ويجب تركه دون تغيير.

رعاية ميدلاند

Midland Care Mourns One of Our Own

Categories: Blog, working at Midland Care

Image of Harmony Hines Midland CareMidland Care Vice President of Compliance Harmony Hines died last week at the age of 54 following a long battle with cancer. Harmony has had of life of service and of caring. She epitomized her name.

She graduated from Washburn University School of Nursing in 1987. With jobs at Memorial Hospital and then the Menninger Clinic. At Menninger’s her first job was as a charge nurse working with adolescents, then in a care coordinator position and eventually to Corporate Compliance. Her work with Menninger’s for more than thirteen years gave her experience clinically, as a supervisor, and in administration. All of those experiences coupled with her natural ability for teaching, analytical thinking and ability to inspire and gain the confidence of others moved her quickly to a place of leadership at Midland Care which she joined in 2002.

Initially, hired as Education Coordinator , a job she only held for a couple of years, her knowledge, communication skills, work ethic and commitment to quality moved her to the forefront and she became the Director of Quality and Compliance . Within a year she was promoted to the Vice President of Operations and Program Integrity, and later with organizational growth, her duties became more focused and she transitioned to the Vice President of Quality and Compliance. For more than seventeen years she helped drive the strategic initiatives of the organization while ensuring the quality of care throughout remained the highest it could be.

A lifelong learner, Harmony continued to grow personally and professionally seeking opportunities for education whenever possible. She focused on regulatory compliance, end of life care, HIPAA and Lean Six Sigma.

In addition to a commitment of learning, she was also a frequent presenter at conferences for the National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization (NHPCO) as well as the National PACE Association (NPA). She was a past member of the NPA Education Committee and most recently served as the committee chairperson for the collaborative formed by NPA for Lean Six Sigma adaptation across multiple PACE organizations in the United States.

Locally, Harmony was involved in many community committees and task groups but her most favorite was as a board member for Heartland Honor Flight, a non-profit dedicated to providing veterans with honor and closure.

Her leadership, mentorship, friendship and her very presence will be missed by many. We have been a better organization because she dedicated so many years to the mission of our work here. She believed that we could, and should, make life a little easier for those who came to us for help. Now it’s our job to be true to her legacy.

Memorial contributions may be made to The Kristen Hines Educational Fund. 

Read More from the Topeka Capital-Journal: Harmony Hines always quick to help vulnerable