اتصل اليوم: 1-800-491-3691

ميدلاند كير تستضيف حدثًا رائدًا لتحسين دار المسنين

ميدلاند كير تستضيف حدثًا رائدًا لتحسين دار المسنين

التصنيفات: مدونة, حملة رأس المال, خبر صحفى

ميدلاند كير تستضيف حدثًا رائدًا لتحسين دار المسنين

21 يوليو 2021 (توبيكا ، كانساس) - ستستضيف ميدلاند كير حدثًا رائدًا في 30 يوليو 2021 الساعة 9:00 صباحًا في 200 SW Frazier Circle ، توبيكا ، كانساس 66606. دار المسنين ، جزء من حملة رأس المال رحلة تستمر. تركز التحسينات على ثلاثة جوانب رئيسية لتجديد دار المسنين - The Passageway و Sunroom و Spa Bathing Room.

الممر
يعتبر The Passageway إضافة جديدة إلى The House وسيوفر الكرامة بعد الوفاة والراحة للأسرة. سيكون الممر مجاورًا للكنيسة ويسمح للعائلات بالتجمع والبقاء مع أحبائهم طالما يريدون.

سونرووم
سيوفر Sunroom مكانًا للعائلات للتجمع أثناء زيارة أحد أفراد أسرته في Hospice House. تجلب غرفة التشمس التي يتم التحكم في مناخها جمال الحرم الجامعي في ميدلاند كير الذي تبلغ مساحته 22 فدانًا في الداخل بينما تخلق مساحة للاستمتاع بالوقت معًا كعائلة يمكنها استيعاب سرير مستشفى بسهولة.

تجديد غرفة الاستحمام في المنتجع الصحي
قد يكون الاستحمام في نهاية العمر صعبًا ويتطلب رعاية خاصة. ومع ذلك ، فإن الاستحمام يجلب الراحة للفرد المحتضر. سيتم تحديث منطقة الاستحمام وتوسيعها لتلائم المعدات الطبية الخاصة التي قد تصاحب المريض.

تم افتتاح Midland Care Hospice House في عام 2000 كأول مرفق مستقل للمرضى الداخليين في كانساس. منذ افتتاحها في عام 2000 ، خدمت Midland Care أكثر من 7200 فرد وعائلاتهم من 24 مقاطعة عبر كانساس في Hospice House. أصبح التجديد الأصلي للمبنى الذي أنشأ دار المسنين ممكنًا من خلال الاستثمار المالي للمجتمع ، وما زال حتى يومنا هذا منارة للاحترام والكرامة والراحة في المنطقة.

نرحب بوسائل الإعلام وأعضاء المجتمع لحضور هذا الحدث الرائد في 30 يوليو 2021 الساعة 9:00 صباحًا

###

حول ميدلاند كير كونيكشن ، إنك - ميدلاند كير هي منظمة مجتمعية غير هادفة للربح توفر خيارات للعائلات التي لديها احتياجات رعاية صحية صعبة. منذ عام 1978 ، أثرت Midland Care في الحياة من خلال مجموعة من خدمات الرعاية الصحية. للمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة www.midlandcareconnection.org

رعاية ميدلاند

Call Today: 800-491-3691

Midland Care to Host Groundbreaking Event for Enhancement to The Hospice House

Midland Care to Host Groundbreaking Event for Enhancement to The Hospice House

Categories: Blog, capital campaign, Press Release

Midland Care to Host Groundbreaking Event for Enhancement to The Hospice House

July 21, 2021 (Topeka, KS) – Midland Care will host a groundbreaking event on July 30, 2021 at 9:00 a.m. at 200 SW Frazier Circle, Topeka, Kansas 66606. The groundbreaking marks the beginning of $2.2 million enhancements to the Hospice House, part of The Journey Continues capital campaign. The enhancements focus on three main aspects of renovation for the Hospice House – The Passageway, Sunroom, and Spa Bathing Room.

The Passageway
The Passageway is a new addition to The House and will provide dignity after the death and comfort for the family.  The Passageway will be adjacent to the chapel and will allow families to gather and remain with their loved one as long as they would like.

Sunroom
The Sunroom will provide a place for families to gather while visiting a loved one in the Hospice House.  The climate-controlled sunroom brings the beauty of Midland Care’s 22-acre campus indoors while creating a space to enjoy time together as a family that can easily accommodate a hospital bed.

Spa Bathing Room Renovation
At the end-of-life bathing can be difficult and requires special care. Yet, bathing brings comfort to a dying individual. The bathing area will be upgraded and enlarged to accommodate special medical equipment that may accompany the patient.

The Midland Care Hospice House was opened in 2000 as the first free-standing inpatient hospice facility in Kansas. Since opening in 2000, Midland Care has served over 7,200 individuals and their families from 24 counties across Kansas at the Hospice House.  The original renovation of the building that created the Hospice House was made possible by the financial investment of the community, and to this day it remains a beacon of respect, dignity, and comfort in the area.

Media and community members are welcome to attend the groundbreaking event on July 30, 2021 at 9:00 a.m.

###

About Midland Care Connection, Inc. – Midland Care is a not-for-profit, community-based organization providing options to families with challenging health care needs. Since 1978, Midland Care has touched lives through a range of health care services. For more information, visit www.midlandcareconnection.org

Assistance Inquiry

The information collected will be used solely for the purposes of connecting you to the resources you are looking for. You will not be subscribed to any newsletters. If you are interested in working for Midland Care please visit our careers page.
  • Select your preferred contact method
  • Please describe what you are looking for help with
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.