اتصل اليوم: 800-491-3691

اليوم الوطني للتوعية بالحزن

اليوم الوطني للتوعية بالحزن

التصنيفات: مدونة, الحزن والخسارة

 

Image of a Christmas Candle

30 أغسطس هو اليوم الوطني للتوعية بالحزن. بطريقة ما ، من الغريب إحياء الذكرى. عندما يشعر الشخص بالحزن ، ألا يدرك هذه الحقيقة المؤلمة في كل لحظة من كل يوم؟ كل يوم بالنسبة لهم هو "يوم التوعية بالحزن". فلماذا اجعل هذا يومًا لإحياء ذكرى ما هو واضح للشخص الحزين؟

ولعل أفضل إجابة على هذا السؤال هو أن يوم التوعية بالحزن ليس للشخص الحزين ، بل هو للبقية منا الذين يمرون بحياتنا ، وأحيانًا غير مدركين بسعادة للألم الذي يواجهه الآخرون بشكل يومي. إنه تذكير بالإبطاء ، والتعرف على معاناة الآخرين ، والتركيز بشكل أكبر على دورنا كدعم حيث يواجه الآخرون ما لا يمكن تصوره.

يتذكر أي شخص فقد أحد أفراد أسرته "دورة الدعم" التي تصاحب الخسارة. خلال تلك الأيام الأولى ، تشعر بالخدر لأن الأشخاص الذين يحيطون بك على ما يبدو لا يتوقفون لتقديم الدعم. خلال تلك الأسابيع الأولى ، قد يجلب الأصدقاء والعائلة كميات كبيرة من الطعام لملء المجمد الخاص بك. تتدفق البطاقات عبر البريد لتقديم التعازي. يحضر أفراد العائلة والأصدقاء الخدمات وقد يستمرون في دعمك خلال الأيام الأولى. لكن في النهاية ، كل هذا يتلاشى ، وتُترك وحيدًا مع ذكرياتك وحزنك ، مع إيماءات عرضية فقط من الدعم المحرج. يمكن زيارة الأعياد والمناسبات الخاصة مع زيادة طفيفة في الدعم ، حيث إنها أكثر صعوبة بشكل ملحوظ ، لكنك سرعان ما تُترك بمفردك مرة أخرى مع بطانية من الحزن يومًا بعد يوم.

يذكرنا اليوم الوطني للتوعية بالحزن أن نفتح أعيننا على الحزن بيننا ، وأن نكون مقصدين في توعيةنا ومحبتنا لمن قد يشعرون بالضياع والوحدة في حزنهم. إنه يذكرنا بالخروج أو أن تكون منطقة الراحة الخاصة بنا جنبًا إلى جنب مع أولئك الذين يشعرون بالحزن وأن يكونوا حضوراً مريحاً في حياتهم. ويجب أن يشجعنا على أن نكون ذلك النوع من الرفقاء ، ليس مجرد يوم واحد من العام ، ولكن كل يوم ، لأن الحزن لا يقتصر على يوم واحد فقط.

هذا العام ، بينما تقضي يومك ، أشجعك على فتح عينيك وقلبك لمن يتألمون من حولك. فلتكن هذه بداية لممارسة مرافقة أولئك الذين يحزنون - ليس فقط في أيام قليلة محدودة من العام ، ولكن كل يوم.

استفسار المساعدة

سيتم استخدام المعلومات التي تم جمعها فقط لأغراض توصيلك بالموارد التي تبحث عنها. لن تكون مشتركًا في أي رسائل إخبارية. إذا كنت مهتمًا بالعمل لدى Midland Care ، فيرجى زيارة صفحة الوظائف الخاصة بنا ، فلن يتم الرد على استفسارات العمل في هذا النموذج.
  • حدد طريقة الاتصال المفضلة لديك
  • يرجى وصف ما تبحث عنه للمساعدة في
  • هذا الحقل هو لأغراض التحقق ويجب تركه دون تغيير.

رعاية ميدلاند

Call Today: 800-491-3691

National Grief Awareness Day

National Grief Awareness Day

Categories: Blog, grief and loss

 

Image of a Christmas Candle

August 30 is National Grief Awareness Day. In a way, it is an odd thing to commemorate. When a person is grieving, are they not aware of that painful fact every single moment of every single day? Every day for them is “Grief Awareness Day.” So why make this a day to commemorate what is obvious for the grieving person?

Perhaps the best answer to that question is that Grief Awareness Day is not for the grieving person, but rather for the rest of us who go through our lives, sometimes blissfully unaware of the pain others face on a daily basis. It is a reminder to slow down, recognize the suffering of others, and be more intentional about our role as a support as others face the unthinkable.

Anyone who has lost a loved one remembers the “cycle of support” that accompanies loss. During those early days, you feel numb as a seemingly nonstop traffic of people surround you to offer support. During those early weeks, friends and family may bring boat loads of food to fill your freezer. Cards pour through the mail, offering condolences. Family and friends attend the services and may even stick around to support you through the early days. But eventually, all that fades, and you are left alone with your memories and your grief, with only occasional gestures of awkward support. Holidays and special anniversaries may be visited with a slight upswing of support, as these are notably more difficult days, but you are soon left alone again with the day by day blanket of grief weighing upon you.

National Grief Awareness Day reminds us to open our eyes to the grieving among us, to be intentional in our outreach and love to those who may be feeling lost and lonely in their grief. It reminds us to step out or our own comfort zone to come alongside those who are grieving and be a comforting presence in their lives. And it should encourage us to be that kind of companion, not just a single day out of the year, but every day, as grief is not confined to simply a single day.

This year, as you go about your day, I encourage you to open your eyes and your heart to those hurting around you. Let this be the beginning of a practice of companioning with those who grieve – not just on a few limited days out of the year, but every day.

Assistance Inquiry

The information collected will be used solely for the purposes of connecting you to the resources you are looking for. You will not be subscribed to any newsletters. If you are interested in working for Midland Care please visit our careers page, job inquiries on this form will not be responded to.
  • Select your preferred contact method
  • Please describe what you are looking for help with
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Midland Care