اتصل اليوم: 800-491-3691

تطوع

في عام 1978 ، شكلت مجموعة صغيرة من المتطوعين المهتمين بجودة الحياة للمحتضرين المحتضرين في توبيكا. آنذاك والآن ، المتطوعون هم في قلب رعاية ميدلاند. إن تدريبنا يعدهم للعمل بطرق تتناسب مع شغفهم ونقاط قوتهم. إذا كنت تريد الرد ، فلدينا مكان لك.

متطوعو رعاية المرضى العمل مباشرة مع من نخدمهم. يزور هؤلاء المتطوعون المرضى في منازلهم للاختلاط ، وقراءة الكتب ، وممارسة الألعاب ، ومشاركة الموسيقى ، ودعم مقدمي الرعاية للعائلة. كما أنهم يعملون مع البالغين والمراهقين والأطفال بعد وفاة شخص عزيز. متطوعو رعاية المرضى مستمعون جيدون ، متعاطفون ومتعاطفون.

المتطوعون الإداريون الحفاظ على عمل Midland Care بسلاسة مع مجموعة كبيرة من المهام التي تدعم الموظفين والمرضى ومقدمي الرعاية. يقوم هؤلاء المتطوعون بإجراء مكالمات تسجيل الوصول ، ورعاية النباتات ، وتوصيل الزهور والمساعدة في المهام المكتبية. المتطوعون الإداريون موجهون بالتفاصيل ، صبورون ومرنون.

المتطوعون المراهقون هم المراهقون الذين يعملون في العديد من القدرات ، بتوجيه من المتطوعين البالغين. يبحث المتطوعون المراهقون عن فرص لبناء الشخصية ومهارات القيادة.

وجبات المتطوعين على عجلات المساعدة في تقديم وجبات الطعام وفحوصات السلامة للأفراد المقيمين في مقاطعات شاوني وجيفرسون ودوغلاس. يمكن لهؤلاء المتطوعين المساعدة على أساس يومي أو أسبوعي أو شهري أو حسب الحاجة.

كن متطوعًا

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأن تصبح متطوعًا ، فيرجى ملء النموذج أدناه وسيتصل بك أحد الموظفين بشأن طلبك.

للبدء أو معرفة المزيد ، اتصل بنا على 785-232-2044.

استفسار المساعدة

سيتم استخدام المعلومات التي تم جمعها فقط لأغراض توصيلك بالموارد التي تبحث عنها. لن تشترك في أي رسائل إخبارية. إذا كنت مهتمًا بالعمل في Midland Care ، فيرجى زيارة صفحة الوظائف.
  • حدد طريقة الاتصال المفضلة لديك
  • يرجى وصف ما تبحث عنه للمساعدة في
  • هذا الحقل هو لأغراض التحقق ويجب تركه دون تغيير.

رعاية ميدلاند

Call Today: 1-800-491-3691

Volunteer

In 1978, a small group of volunteers concerned with quality of life for the dying formed Hospice of Topeka. Then and now, volunteers are at the heart of Midland Care. Our training prepares them to serve in ways that match their passions and strengths. If you want to give back, we have a place for you.

Patient Care Volunteers work directly with those we serve. These volunteers visit patients in their homes to socialize, read books, play games, share music, and support family caregivers. They also work with adults, teens and children following the death of a loved one. Patient Care volunteers are good listeners, compassionate and empathetic.

Administrative Volunteers keep Midland Care running smoothly with a wide range of tasks supporting staff, patients and caregivers. These volunteers make check-in calls, care for plants, deliver flowers and assist in office tasks. Administrative volunteers are detail-oriented, patient and flexible.

Teen Volunteers are teens who serve in many capacities, mentored by adult volunteers. Teen volunteers are looking for opportunities to build character and leadership skills.

Meals on Wheels Volunteers help deliver meals and safety checks to home-bound individuals in Shawnee, Jefferson and Douglas Counties. These volunteers can help on a daily, weekly, monthly or as needed basis.

Become a Volunteer

If you're interested in becoming a volunteer, please fill out the form below and a staff member will contact you about your application.

To get started or learn more, call us at 785-232-2044.

Assistance Inquiry

The information collected will be used solely for the purposes of connecting you to the resources you are looking for. You will not be subscribed to any newsletters. If you are interested in working for Midland Care please visit our careers page.
  • Select your preferred contact method
  • Please describe what you are looking for help with
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.